top of page

ABOUT S.E.A.L.

IMG_9526.jpg

SEAL provides a K-12 curriculum, which includes primary (grades 1-3), intermediate (grades 4-6), junior high (grades 7 & 8), high school (grades 9-12) and services as indicated until the age of 22. The primary, intermediate and junior high classes are self- contained offering a standard curriculum of Reading, Spelling, Language Arts, Mathematics, Science, Social Studies, and Physical Education.

 

The High School Curriculum meets all state standards, including individual credits as indicated by the school districts.  A variety of classes are available to meet individual student needs including vocational services, transition services and graduation requirements.  All students have the opportunity to participate in enrichment classes such as Art and Music.

 

These domains coupled with SEAL’s therapy approach, Expressive Therapy, provide additional opportunities for student personal, emotional, and social growth. This unique and supportive environment encourages positive risk taking and enhancing self-esteem while meeting specific areas of need as outlined by the student’s IEP.

 

Upon enrollment, the school staff will assess the student’s functioning in academic, personal and interpersonal skills and provide programming that is developmentally appropriate.

Administration and Leadership Team
IMG-1036.JPEG

Chris Robertson

Education Services

crobertson@seal-il.com

KATE_edited_edited.jpg

Kate DiPaola

Program Manager

kdipaola@seal-il.com

KMaherPic_edited.jpg

Katie Maher

Program Manager

kmaher@seal-il.com

Erin Emeritz

Clinical Services

eemeritz@seal-il.com

Matt Meyer

Systems Manager

mmeyer@seal-il.com

helen pic.jpg

Sharon Brosnan

Facilities Manager

sbrosnan@seal-il.com

IMG-1716.PNG

Helen Lubawski

Human Resources

Manager

hlubawski@seal-il.com

Amy Jo Behal

Assistant Director 

abehal@seal-il.com

bottom of page